Can I receive money even if the Florida car accident was my fault?

Yes, you can. You have $10,000 available under Florida law to provide payment to you regardless of fault, and that payment is such that the carrier will pay 80 percent of your medical bills up to $10,000, or 60 percent of your lost wages if you’re unable to work, regardless of fault.

Practice Areas

Cameron D. SimpsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2019 10.0Cameron D. Simpson
  • State Bar of Georgia | Lawyers Serving the Public and the Justice System
  • Escambia Santa Rosa | Bar Association